Freedom from Sin

Inspirational Moment

You cannot compromise with sin and pray for God to bless you. I have read the Bible from Genesis to Revelation and I can’t find one time when God blessed someone living in or condoning others in sin.

Romans 6:23 – For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

God always calls for repentance from sin. ALWAYS!!!

Now, the truth be told, I have sinned more than most reading this post. We all have sinned.

Romans 3:23 – For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;

However, God granted me the gift of repentance, and I received it, and I am praying that you will receive it as well. 2nd Timothy 2:24 And the servant of the Lord must not strive; but be gentle unto all men, apt to teach, patient,  25 In meekness instructing those that oppose themselves; if God peradventure will give them repentance to the acknowledging of the truth; 26 And that they may recover themselves out of the snare of the devil, who are taken captive by him at his will.

My friend, verse 26 of the aforementioned Scripture is true, sin will allow the Devil to snare you (and your seed). Sin will allow the Devil to take you places that you don’t want to go. I should know. Remember, I have probably sinned more than anyone reading this post.

But, I also testify that I am free. And you can have the testimony that you are free. Freedom comes from Jesus:.

John 8:36 – If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall befree indeed.

Thank God for freedom from sin!!!

Leave a Reply

